Editing users

You have the ability to update users and their role, which will dictates their permissions. To do this, you can expand the settings menu by clicking "Settings" from the column on the left of the online portal.

 

mceclip0.png

 

From this menu, select "Users" to bring you to the users menu. On this page you will see your existing users and their assigned roles. 

 

mceclip0.png

 

To update an existing user, hover over the 3 dots to the right of the user you would like to alter.

 

mceclip0.png

 

This will expand a menu which gives you the option to "Edit" or "Remove." Clicking "Edit" will open a window where you can update the email associated with a user and/or what roles to assign to them. The "Admin" designation will permit the user to access and alter anything. The "User" designation allows the user to access and alter everything but the billing portion of the account (invoices, update the payment information and view minute totals). The "Billing" designation will only allow the user to access invoices, update the payment information and view minute totals. The "Reporting" designation only permits the user to access Call Analytics

 

mceclip0.png

 

When you are ready, click the "Update" button on the bottom right of the window. 

 

If you have multiple numbers, another prompt will open which allows you to specify which numbers the user has access to.